Quiet comfort

I was discussing work stuff with my colleagues when I learned one colleague of mine suggested about the extension platform I am working on was taken up during a consultation meeting among different partners of the Department of Agriculture.

And the stakeholders agreed that it is a good opportunity to try it out.

I just feel happy.

For three years,  I have tried to tirelessly work on promoting this process, not sure who is listening out there; wrote a lot of news and feature articles that would enhance the message of “working together” and “non-linear extension.”

I was assured na, may nakikinig naman pala. That somebody stopped listening and started acting meant a lot already. It means the work was heard pretty well, and more importantly, the listener believed in the promise and translated it into action. As I always say, participatroy process takes time, but when stakeholders imbibe it, expect change to be a meaningful one.

Leave a Reply

